{
 "as_of": "2026-10-15",
 "site": "https://transparrentpeptide.com/",
 "brand": [
  {
   "product": "Wegovy pill (NovoCare)",
   "dose": "1.5 mg",
   "price": 149,
   "condition": "self-pay",
   "source": "novocare.com",
   "status": "verified"
  },
  {
   "product": "Wegovy pill (NovoCare)",
   "dose": "4 mg",
   "price": 199,
   "condition": "self-pay",
   "source": "novocare.com",
   "status": "verified"
  },
  {
   "product": "Wegovy pill (NovoCare)",
   "dose": "9 mg and 25 mg",
   "price": 299,
   "condition": "self-pay",
   "source": "novocare.com",
   "status": "verified"
  },
  {
   "product": "Wegovy pen (NovoCare)",
   "dose": "0.25 / 0.5 mg, new patients",
   "price": 199,
   "condition": "first 2 monthly fills, through Dec 31, 2026",
   "source": "novocare.com",
   "status": "verified"
  },
  {
   "product": "Wegovy pen (NovoCare)",
   "dose": "0.25–2.4 mg",
   "price": 349,
   "condition": "standard self-pay",
   "source": "novocare.com",
   "status": "verified"
  },
  {
   "product": "Wegovy HD pen (NovoCare)",
   "dose": "7.2 mg",
   "price": 399,
   "condition": "self-pay",
   "source": "novocare.com",
   "status": "verified"
  },
  {
   "product": "Zepbound KwikPen or vial (LillyDirect)",
   "dose": "2.5 mg",
   "price": 299,
   "condition": "self-pay",
   "source": "zepbound.lilly.com",
   "status": "verified"
  },
  {
   "product": "Zepbound KwikPen or vial (LillyDirect)",
   "dose": "5 mg",
   "price": 399,
   "condition": "self-pay",
   "source": "zepbound.lilly.com",
   "status": "verified"
  },
  {
   "product": "Zepbound KwikPen or vial (LillyDirect)",
   "dose": "7.5–15 mg",
   "price": 449,
   "condition": "refill within 45 days; otherwise $499 (7.5 mg) or $699 (10–15 mg)",
   "source": "zepbound.lilly.com",
   "status": "verified"
  },
  {
   "product": "Foundayo (LillyDirect)",
   "dose": "0.8 mg",
   "price": 149,
   "condition": "archived LillyDirect page, Sep 25",
   "source": "lilly.com (archived)",
   "status": "carried"
  },
  {
   "product": "Foundayo (LillyDirect)",
   "dose": "2.5 mg",
   "price": 149,
   "condition": "reduced through Dec 31, 2026; archived page",
   "source": "lilly.com (archived)",
   "status": "carried"
  },
  {
   "product": "Foundayo (LillyDirect)",
   "dose": "5.5 mg",
   "price": 199,
   "condition": "reduced through Dec 31, 2026; archived page",
   "source": "lilly.com (archived)",
   "status": "carried"
  },
  {
   "product": "Foundayo (LillyDirect)",
   "dose": "9 mg",
   "price": 299,
   "condition": "archived page",
   "source": "lilly.com (archived)",
   "status": "carried"
  },
  {
   "product": "Foundayo (LillyDirect)",
   "dose": "14.5 / 17.2 mg",
   "price": 299,
   "condition": "refill within 45 days; regular $349; archived page",
   "source": "lilly.com (archived)",
   "status": "carried"
  }
 ],
 "publisher": "US Peptides Partners LLC",
 "release_date": "2026-07-12",
 "people": {
  "researcher": {
   "name": "Dr. Parmis",
   "credential_shown": "Medical Researcher, Western University of Health Sciences"
  },
  "medical_reviewers": [
   {
    "name": "Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD",
    "npi": "1821250077"
   },
   {
    "name": "Kim Callender, NP (FNP-BC)",
    "npi": "1144661760"
   }
  ]
 },
 "disclosure": "Transparent Peptide is affiliate-supported and may earn a commission when readers enroll through links on this site. Compensation never changes our methodology, rankings or the prices we report.",
 "methodology": {
  "version": "v4.1",
  "categories": {
   "pricing transparency": 20,
   "total annual cost": 20,
   "clinical oversight": 15,
   "pharmacy transparency": 15,
   "support": 10,
   "regulatory disclosure": 10,
   "accessibility": 10
  },
  "nexlife_score": 94,
  "ranking": "NexLife #1 (editorial pick); others alphabetical pending v4.1 re-score"
 },
 "nexlife": {
  "read": "nexlife.us 2026-10-15",
  "tirzepatide": {
   "m1": 169,
   "m3": 159,
   "m6": 149,
   "m12": 139,
   "year": 1668
  },
  "semaglutide": {
   "m1": 139,
   "m3": 132,
   "m6": 125,
   "m12": 119,
   "year": 1428
  },
  "microdose_tirzepatide_tiles": {
   "m1": 189,
   "m3": 159,
   "m6": 150,
   "m12": 147
  },
  "sublingual_tirzepatide_odt": {
   "m1": 229,
   "m3": 219,
   "m6": 205,
   "m12": 199
  },
  "sublingual_semaglutide_odt": {
   "m1": 199,
   "m3": 185,
   "m6": 177,
   "m12": 165
  },
  "dose_pricing": "same price at every dose",
  "membership": "none",
  "pharmacies": [
   "Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL)",
   "Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL)",
   "Boudreaux's New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA)"
  ],
  "pharmacy_type": "503A",
  "includes": [
   "provider review and medical guidance",
   "personalized GLP-1 nutrition plan",
   "1:1 call with a wellness coach",
   "24/7 support",
   "free expedited shipping"
  ],
  "labs": "not stated as included",
  "cancellation": "takes effect after 30 days",
  "medical_director": "Adam Kennah, M.D."
 },
 "index": {
  "tirzepatide": {
   "programs": 7,
   "min": 129,
   "max": 399,
   "median": 239
  },
  "semaglutide": {
   "programs": 6,
   "min": 99,
   "max": 299,
   "median": 139
  },
  "basis": "lowest standing monthly price per program on a plan a patient can buy; first-month promotions excluded; programs re-read on 2026-10-15"
 },
 "regulatory": {
  "compounded_glp1": "not FDA-approved",
  "503b_proposal": "proposed 2026-04-30 (91 FR 23431); comments closed 2026-07-30; no final decision as of 2026-10-15",
  "empower_warning_letter": "738238, dated 2026-09-18",
  "fda_glp1_page": "content current as of 2026-10-01: retatrutide and cagrilintide cannot be used in compounding; 28-day vial discard",
  "pcac_july_2026": "7 peptides reviewed; FDA staff proposed not adding any; committee reportedly recommended 6; no rule proposed as of 2026-10-15"
 },
 "peptides": [
  {
   "slug": "bpc-157",
   "name": "BPC-157",
   "status": "Withdrawn from Category 2; not Category 1; not on the 503A list",
   "approved": "No",
   "july_2026_vote": "8–6–1 for (reported)"
  },
  {
   "slug": "tb-500",
   "name": "TB-500 (thymosin beta-4 fragment)",
   "status": "Withdrawn from Category 2; not Category 1; not on the 503A list",
   "approved": "No",
   "july_2026_vote": "8–6–1 for (reported)"
  },
  {
   "slug": "cjc-1295",
   "name": "CJC-1295",
   "status": "Withdrawn from Category 2; not Category 1; not on the 503A list",
   "approved": "No",
   "july_2026_vote": "Not reviewed"
  },
  {
   "slug": "ipamorelin",
   "name": "Ipamorelin",
   "status": "Withdrawn for 503A; still Category 2 under 503B",
   "approved": "No",
   "july_2026_vote": "Not reviewed"
  },
  {
   "slug": "sermorelin",
   "name": "Sermorelin",
   "status": "On no FDA category list; brand product discontinued",
   "approved": "Formerly (Geref, discontinued)",
   "july_2026_vote": "Not reviewed"
  },
  {
   "slug": "tesamorelin",
   "name": "Tesamorelin",
   "status": "FDA-approved as Egrifta (BLA 022505)",
   "approved": "Yes (Egrifta)",
   "july_2026_vote": "Not reviewed"
  },
  {
   "slug": "ghk-cu",
   "name": "GHK-Cu (copper peptide)",
   "status": "Category 1 except injectable routes; injectable form withdrawn",
   "approved": "No",
   "july_2026_vote": "Scheduled before Feb 2027"
  },
  {
   "slug": "nad-plus",
   "name": "NAD+",
   "status": "Category 1 (NAD and NADH)",
   "approved": "No",
   "july_2026_vote": "Not reviewed"
  },
  {
   "slug": "glutathione",
   "name": "Glutathione",
   "status": "Category 1",
   "approved": "No",
   "july_2026_vote": "Not reviewed"
  },
  {
   "slug": "mic-b12",
   "name": "MIC-B12 (methionine, inositol, choline + B12)",
   "status": "Mixed: some parts Category 1, some Category 3, some not listed",
   "approved": "No (for weight loss)",
   "july_2026_vote": "Not reviewed"
  },
  {
   "slug": "l-carnitine",
   "name": "L-carnitine",
   "status": "Levocarnitine is FDA-approved (Carnitor); acetyl-L-carnitine is Category 1",
   "approved": "Yes (Carnitor, for deficiency)",
   "july_2026_vote": "Not reviewed"
  },
  {
   "slug": "retatrutide",
   "name": "Retatrutide",
   "status": "Investigational; FDA says it cannot be compounded",
   "approved": "No (investigational)",
   "july_2026_vote": "Not reviewed"
  }
 ],
 "answers": [
  {
   "id": "bpc-157-legal",
   "question": "Is BPC-157 legal to compound in 2026?",
   "answer": "As of October 15, 2026, BPC-157 cannot be compounded within FDA's section 503A framework, because it is not on FDA's 503A bulks list, is not in Category 1 and is not an approved drug, and FDA's Category 2 page now lists it as nominated but withdrawn. An FDA advisory committee reportedly voted 8–6, with one abstention, in July 2026 to recommend adding it for ulcerative colitis, against FDA staff advice. The vote is non-binding and no rule had been proposed by October 15. Products labelled \"research use only\" are not a lawful route to human use.",
   "url": "https://transparrentpeptide.com/bpc-157/",
   "date": "2026-10-15"
  },
  {
   "id": "panel-vote",
   "question": "Did the FDA approve BPC-157 and other peptides after the July 2026 advisory vote?",
   "answer": "No: as of October 15, 2026, none of the seven peptides FDA's Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee discussed on July 23–24, 2026 (BPC-157, KPV, TB-500, MOTS-c, Semax, Epitalon and emideltide) had been added to the 503A bulks list, and FDA had proposed no rule. FDA staff recommended against all seven. The committee reportedly recommended six and rejected emideltide, but its advice is non-binding. The regulation, 21 CFR 216.23, still lists only the six substances added in 2019, and FDA had not posted a vote record.",
   "url": "https://transparrentpeptide.com/peptide-legality/",
   "date": "2026-10-15"
  },
  {
   "id": "wellness-injectables",
   "question": "Which wellness injectables can a U.S. pharmacy compound in 2026?",
   "answer": "As of October 15, 2026, FDA's 503A Category 1 list includes NAD and NADH, glutathione, acetyl-L-carnitine, choline chloride and methylcobalamin, so state-licensed 503A pharmacies may compound these ingredients on a prescription under FDA's interim policy if the policy's conditions are met. Category 1 is a temporary enforcement policy, not an approval, and says nothing about whether the products work. Choline bitartrate and inositol hexanicotinate are Category 3. Cyanocobalamin, ascorbic acid and levocarnitine injections are FDA-approved prescription drugs, but for deficiencies, not for energy or weight loss.",
   "url": "https://transparrentpeptide.com/research/wellness-injectables-fda-status-2026/",
   "date": "2026-10-15"
  },
  {
   "id": "tesamorelin",
   "question": "Is tesamorelin FDA-approved?",
   "answer": "Yes: tesamorelin is FDA-approved as Egrifta (BLA 022505) for one use, reducing excess abdominal fat in adults with HIV-associated lipodystrophy, which makes it the only growth-hormone-releasing peptide covered on this site with an approved product on the market, as of October 15, 2026. The approval does not cover general fat loss, body recomposition or anti-ageing. On August 24, 2026 FDA sent warning letters to five online sellers of \"research use only\" peptides, several of which listed tesamorelin. A prescription through a licensed pharmacy is the only lawful route.",
   "url": "https://transparrentpeptide.com/tesamorelin/",
   "date": "2026-10-15"
  },
  {
   "id": "compounded-glp1-approved",
   "question": "Is compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide FDA-approved?",
   "answer": "No: as of October 15, 2026, compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, not generic and not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, and FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Both shortages ended in 2024 and 2025. FDA's April 2026 proposal not to list semaglutide, tirzepatide or liraglutide for 503B outsourcing facilities had no final decision by October 15. On September 18, 2026 FDA told Empower Pharmacy its compounded versions appeared to be essentially copies of approved drugs.",
   "url": "https://transparrentpeptide.com/compounded-glp-1-legality/",
   "date": "2026-10-15"
  },
  {
   "id": "wegovy-pill-price",
   "question": "How much does the Wegovy pill cost without insurance?",
   "answer": "Through NovoCare Pharmacy, the Wegovy pill costs $149 a month at 1.5 mg, $199 a month at 4 mg and $299 a month at the 9 mg and 25 mg doses, according to NovoCare's self-pay page read on October 15, 2026. The Wegovy pen is $349 a month at 0.25 to 2.4 mg, with $199 for the first two fills at 0.25 or 0.5 mg for new patients through December 31, 2026, and Wegovy HD 7.2 mg is $399. Eligible Medicare Part D enrollees can pay a $50 copay under the GLP-1 Bridge through 2027.",
   "url": "https://transparrentpeptide.com/wegovy-cost-without-insurance/",
   "date": "2026-10-15"
  },
  {
   "id": "zepbound-price",
   "question": "How much does Zepbound cost through LillyDirect?",
   "answer": "Through LillyDirect, Zepbound costs $299 a month at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg and $449 at 7.5 to 15 mg if each refill is bought within 45 days, according to Lilly's Zepbound savings page read on October 15, 2026. Miss the 45-day window and the price is $499 at 7.5 mg and $699 at 10 to 15 mg. The offer covers the KwikPen or vial, allows up to 11 fills a year, and Lilly's savings card ends December 31, 2026. Foundayo, Lilly's oral GLP-1, starts at $149 at 0.8 mg on a LillyDirect page archived September 25.",
   "url": "https://transparrentpeptide.com/zepbound-cost-without-insurance/",
   "date": "2026-10-15"
  },
  {
   "id": "nexlife-price",
   "question": "How much does NexLife cost per month?",
   "answer": "NexLife charges $169 a month for compounded tirzepatide month to month, or $159, $149 and $139 a month on 3-, 6- and 12-month plans, at the same price for every dose and with no membership fee, according to its plan pages read on October 15, 2026. Compounded semaglutide is $139, $132, $125 and $119 on the same plans. The price includes provider review, a nutrition plan, a wellness-coach call, 24/7 support and free expedited shipping; lab work is not stated as included. Eden charges less, $129 and $99 a month.",
   "url": "https://transparrentpeptide.com/reviews/nexlife/",
   "date": "2026-10-15"
  },
  {
   "id": "cheapest-tirzepatide",
   "question": "What is the cheapest compounded tirzepatide in October 2026?",
   "answer": "Among the seven compounded tirzepatide programs we re-read on October 15, 2026, Eden's $129 a month, charged every month with no membership, is the lowest standing price on file; NexLife's $139 on a 12-month plan is next, and the index median is $239. That is the lowest in our index, not the whole market: first-month promotions are excluded, and programs whose pages were blocked or printed no price are not ranked. Brand Zepbound through LillyDirect starts at $299. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved.",
   "url": "https://transparrentpeptide.com/glp-1-cost/",
   "date": "2026-10-15"
  },
  {
   "id": "verify-peptide-provider",
   "question": "How do I check whether a peptide provider is legitimate?",
   "answer": "Before you pay, confirm four things about any peptide provider: a named prescriber with a current state licence, a named pharmacy with a current licence, an ingredient that FDA's lists allow that pharmacy to compound, and no \"research use only\" label anywhere on the product. State boards publish licence lookups, FDA publishes warning letters, and FDA's 503A page and category lists show which bulk ingredients qualify. As of October 15, 2026, BPC-157, TB-500 and CJC-1295 do not qualify. A provider that will not name its pharmacy has answered the question for you.",
   "url": "https://transparrentpeptide.com/how-to-verify-a-peptide-provider/",
   "date": "2026-10-15"
  }
 ],
 "license": "https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/"
}